General introduction to the NT


General introduction to the New Testament (NT)

The NT is the foundation of Christianity. It includes 27 books written by approximately 10 different writers. Although those writers came from different social backgrounds such as fisherman, tax collector, doctor and scribe, their styles of writing are different. However, a common theme is found: “Jesus is Christ, the coming king who was expected by the Jews and the Savior of this world.”

The NT shows the completed salvation plan of God. Many important fundamental beliefs of Christianity are included in the NT, for example the teaching about Christ, the Holy Spirit, church, salvation and the end of the age.

In this recording Issa is called Jesus, and Yehya is John and El Qods is Jerusalem.

Thumbnail image